Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people move freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that cheap air flight give them more chances to go wherever they want but other say that it can lead to some serious environment problems. I believe that even though people can benefit a lot from cheap air flight, the disadvantages that it brings about outweigh its advantages.

First of all, it is true to say that cheap airline allows people to move more freely than ever before. People who have low budget now have more choices for transporting. In the past, if they wanted to travel for a long way, they would go by train and car. Besides, with people who usually travel in air, cheap air flight can save a huge amount of money for them, which allows them to discover new places. The increasing number of Vietnamese students visiting to foreign countries such as Thailand, Cambodia, Malaysia or even Singapore in the recent year can be a specific example. Moreover, the decreasing budget for travelling can open the new door for investment and co operating with global business.

However, what the cheap airline brings about cannot compensation for the problems it causes to environment and society. Firstly, cheap air flight means more and more planes will fly than usual, which leads to the air pollution. The emission from one plane can be equivalent to the amount of carbon dioxide that thousands of cars discharge to the environment. This not only degrades the air quality but also negatively contribute to global warming. Apart from air pollution, low – price air flight can cause the noise pollution. Jet engines generating extravagantly loud noise can be detrimental to people living near the airports. It is noted that the number of people with health problems such as: hearing loss, hypertension has been lifting dramatically.

All in all, even though cheap air flight can meet some short – term needs of people, in long term, its affect to environment must be considered seriously.