Some people think that children should learn geography in school. However, some others think that it is more important to learn subjects that are more relevant to life. What is your opinion?

it is believed that geography should be a compulsory subject at school whereas others think learning subjects which relate to our life is more crucial. I partly agree with this view and my following essay will turn out some evidences to prove it.

on the one hand, it is understandable why many people hold the belief of learning geography at educational institutes. to begin, geographical courses provide learners fundamental knowledge about the world. to be specific, students have opportunities to discover landscapes in their country but also beyond the boundaries to acknowledge about the opposite hemisphere of the equator. furthermore, by learning geography they can know the history of earth formulation leading to actions to protect our planet from being impared.

On the other hand, I reckon not only geography but other subjects are a mass influence on our life. first, some scientific classes are necessary for people because it help them to improve their logical thought. consequently, they can become successful in other fields such as business. moreover, students ought to be taught humanity lessons ,for example literature or psychology in order to better mental life. it means that there have more sympathy amongst human being ,as a result, the rate of happiness will increase starkly.

in conclusion, both geography and others subjects are equally momentous and have a number of benefit for leaners so that formal education had better have them in their curriculum.