Some people think that children under 18 years old should receive full-time education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether underage individuals should get access to full-time education or not. Although there are certain reasons why the government should not apply compulsory full-term education, I believe that the benefits of doing so are far more significant.

On the one hand, in some developing countries, basic education still requires fees, so it is difficult for those who cannot afford the tuition fee. These days, there are many kinds of fees in school such as books or uniforms, they put parents under pressure, as a result, many students, who come from poor families, have to drop their studies. For example, in my country Vietnam, especially in rural areas, some schoolchildren have to leave their studies behind and attend to their family’s work such as argicultural work and household to decrease pressure on their parents.

On the other hand, full-time education for those who are under 18 years old offers many benefits in terms of individuals and society. With regard to the former, compulsory education brings young people more job opportunities and useful knowledge. In addition, the school not only provides them with knowledge about maths or science but also teaches them moral lessons, which is beneficial for the society in the future such as a decrease in the crime rate. Moreover, a wealthy and healthy nation can only be formed when teenagers of the country are educated well.

In conclusion, in the reality, there are still many children without access to full-time education, and this requires the government to take timely action to tackle this issues. I totally agree with the statement that all teenagers under 18 years old have the right to get full-time education.