Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading story books are wasting

their time which could be spent doing more useful activities.

To what extent do you agree?

It is frequently discussed by the number of people that whether the pupils are spending an exorbitant amount of time in reading story books or not. Likewise, whether this time is profligate and can be spent in any other activities is also discussed. In my opinion, although reading books has plethora of benefits, there are certain factors that can be considered.

Reading a book not only increases visionary power, but also augments vocabulary. Moreover, active reading can also develop the grasping power of brain. For instance, it has been researched that, person who reads daily can grasp a certain paragraph in story more quickly than a person who reads less. In addition to that, children can enjoy story or comic books because of the interesting stories those are written. If there are series of stories, then children try to find and complete them. Since books might take children to a visual utopia, children might spend there time reading them.

On the other hand, reading can bring students good grades in school but it also accounts for number of cons. In the modern world, e-books have made children addictive to mobile phones and computers. Thus, it might affect children's eyes or vision power. The other factors that can be considered are physical and mental health. Students are utilizing abundant amount of time indoors and thus, it might make them feel isolated. For instance, it has been studied that, children are becoming less sociable. Therefore, it can give rise to depression and obesity as well.

Thus, reading books plays a vital role in enhancing imagination and grasping power of children. In my view, excessive or addictive reading might make children reserved or less friendly. Hence, along with developing power of brain, engaging time in physical activities is also crucial.