Nowadays, people are more concerned about the place that, best fits for their lifestyle. The world has seen a huge migration of people from rural to city side. Certain individuals believe that the countryside is the best option to live and others, prefer to live in city areas. In my opinion, settling in rural and in urban areas have their both merits and demerits respectively.

To begin with, the population in most of the countries are willing to migrate to urban areas due to multiple reasons. Firstly, the city side provides an ease of transportation for the people, allowing them to travel several areas in period of time and also various amenities that are not commonly found in the villages such as shopping malls, theatres, restaurants and more. Secondly, the urban areas provide multitude of job opportunities, as most of the companies are located here. Moreover, the earnings of people working in city areas is quite high comparing with rural areas. For instance, better medical facilities are present in metropolitan areas.

On the other hand, it is irrefutable that, urban areas provide a luxurious life. However, many people believe that, rural lifestyle makes an individual closer to the environment and avoiding hazards of urbanization. It is believed that, people living in rural areas have a healthier life, breathes fresh air and eat hygienic foods and live in a relaxed and quite environment which is impossible in metropolitan areas. Moreover, city residents inevitably face several consequences due to pollution and stress. To illustrate, the people in countryside obviously have high life expectancy rate.

In conclusion, although, there are different opinions, living in countryside and urban areas have their positive and negative sides, it mainly depends on the requirements and preferences of people.