Some people think that companies and private individuals should pay to clear up the pollution they produced. The government should not pay for it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People start to rethink what they have done toward environment and try to protect nature. A number of individuals regard that this is companies and private person’s responsibility and the taxes should be used in other aspect but not in environment. I am totally disagree with this opinion and believe that if the government join in, the problem could be solved faster.

It is true that factories harm environment and cause many irreversible damage. To sustain the speed of economy development, factories and companies always put in full operation which not only produce productions but also create loads of pollutions. Many companies refuse to dispose industrial wastes because of its high cost and wish the government can give them financial support. Sadly to said, when government take more taxes from people, a large percentage of them comes from those companies. So it is necessary for government to spend some money to help those companies.

Human’s activities could also led to serious waster in natural resource. For example, many people always forget to turn off the light when they leave the room and waste lots of electricity. Also, the erosion of carbon dioxide boom with the increasing number of private cars. What human are now working so hard for is a mass-produced, comfortable life which sacrificed the environment as a result. So I agree individual should pay for their wrong behaviors. However, it still has some work for government to do. The commercial advertisements or special classes can guide people to have an environmental-friendly life style and save natural resources. And the government should pay for such cost.

Overall, the government should pay enough money and focus in environmental protection, and the companies and individuals could follow these behaviors.