Nowadays, as the tourism become a popular trend, we find that we are losing some cultural traditions at a great speed. A part of people tend to believe that tourism will be an absolute disaster for cultural traditions, while others hold the opinion that the only way to save them is by attracting more tourists. In my opinion, tourism could be favorable to avoid losing of traditions, however, it is far more than the only way.

On the one hand, a large number of living habits and festivals were changed in order to meet the growing demands of tourists. In some places, local people rebuild and decorate their houses in a trendy way or begin some popular commercial activities, which are the symbol of losing cultural traditions. Furthermore, they changed their traditional ways of cooking to satisfy tourists' tastes and they stop speaking their own languages which are considered out of date. Moreover, some of their traditional festivals are losing their cultural value. Before, local people celebrate their festival once a year, while nowadays they celebrate it three times a day to make sure that tourists will not miss the presentation of festival.

On the other hand, tourism may help to save certain cultural traditions. Since tourists are generally curious about local culture, local people could have the possibilities to earn money by dancing, painting, selling typical handicraft articles and so on. In addition, several historical buildings could be rebuilt or repaired with the aim of catching tourists' eyes and appealing to more people all over the world.

I tend to believe that tourism is not the only way to save cultural traditions. For instance, not only government could promote learning of local culture, but also local people could organize some cultural activities like theater, singing competitions, and expositions.

Overall, tourism may damage cultural traditions to some extent but we can always find a good way to make good use of it. At the same time, some extra efforts could be helpful to preserve the cultural traditions.