Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement. Give the reason and relevant examples

In recent times, extreme sports have been in the limelight and have aroused the wide concern for the pernicious effects associated with it. Although some people are of the fervent conviction that it is necessary to prohibit extreme sports, I would argue that the benefits of this kind of sports overweight the detrimental effects.

Those in favor of extreme sports banning tend to focus on the life threatening. It is obvious that many dangerous sports such as base jumping or cave diving not only threat the player’s life but also cause the serious physical injuries. In such cases, it is a huge loss to person’s families who die in such accidents, and many have to live the rest of their life with the permanent disability. Moreover, children are exposed too many television programs showing the dangerous sports, which encourages them to try this at home without instructions. It leads to inevitable accidents for them. As a result, a percentage of people assume that we should discourage dangerous sports.

However, there are several reasons why extreme sports are proven to bring enormous merits for both the government and the citizens. First of all, numerous companies hold the extreme sports championships like Formula 1 attracting many tourists from over the world, which boosts the economic development. Indeed, the huge profits from the tourism provide budgets to the government, thus they can spend them to improve the quality of life of the whole community. Secondly, the dangerous sports challenge the human’s limits, inspiring people to be brave, confident and adventurous. These ideas irrefutably raise doubts over the need for dangerous sports prohibition and substantiate the vital role of this kind of sports.

In conclusion, while the notion of the abandon of extreme sports is worthwhile in the views of some people, there are more convincing reasons why dangerous sports product remarkable effects on both the government and the citizens.