Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the increasing impact of global warming, discussions about environment began to come up more frequently. A part of people assume that developed countries should be more interested with nature and Earth. Others interpret this problem as a global issue and think that it concerns everyone. The most rationalist way is to establish a joint commission on the subject and provide a basis for comprehensive work.

First of all, it is well-known fact that economically advanced nations suffered enormous damage to nature. After industrial revolution, boosting emission of carbon-derived gases into habitats and some negative consequences of technological advances triggered the pollution of world. Moreover, in some countries, such as united Kingdom, with the effect of contamination, poisonous gas clouds were formed. Additionally, taken into consideration the military exercises carried out by countries like united States in arctic and deserts, it seems explicitly reasonable that a lot of ecologists blame these kind of governments and see them as responsible.

Despite the above arguments, it is indubitable that climate change is a universal, global problem. Therefore it is pointless to demand for assistance from a single segment and necessary to produce solutions on global scale. Furthermore, developing countries are more likely to suffer as a result of climate change, so they should be just as motivated as developed countries to help environment.

To conclude, decisions of a common commission on climate change and global warming should be acted upon. In my mind, this committee should be headed by representatives of developed counties and majority of economical expenses should compensate by them.