Some people think that the development of technology has made our life more complex, and the solution is to live a simpler life without that technology. Do you agree or disagree

It is believed that the revolutionary of technology leads people to a complexity life so that it is encouraged to be eliminated. I partly agree with this argument for the following reasons.

On the one hand, technology would be beneficial for housewives in terms of household chores. In other words, it helps them ease the burden of housework by inventing advanced household appliances. Some decades ago, for example, people found it more challenging to complete a cooking process of peeling, dicing, mixing and reheating the food. However, it has been much more convenient in recent years by virtue of microwave oven. Secondly, it is irrefutable that technology makes people easier in commuting. In the hustle and bustle pace of life, thanks to cars or some public transportation such as buses, subways, people have time-effectiveness to travel to work or to their destination compared to over 60 years ago.

On the other hand, modern technology also has negative impacts on each individual. Firstly, because of the severe competition in job market, people are likely to work more after office hours. With the mobility and portability of mobile phone, people are able to conduct their business even after leaving offices to earn more money. This leads them to insufficient time for their families and other recreational activities causing stress in their lives. According to NIOSH (The National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH), 80% of workers feel stress on the job. Secondly, with the advent of technology, some factories or companies utilize automatic assembly line to boost productivity. It has a negative influence on finding job. For instance, in a Thailand hospital, robots are likely to responsible for delivering medical materials to replace employees.

In conclusion, while I agree that technology makes people more uncomfortable in their lives, I also believe that it plays an indispensable role for them for aforementioned reasons.