Some people think that employers should not be concerned about how employees dress at work, but the quality of work only. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There has always been a debate throughout various fields about the importance of a dress code for members, especially in the professional industry, where employees' actions and speeches are a significant part of the enterprise's image. Many believe that the need for intervention on the administration level of their workers' clothing is oblivious, while others suggest the opposite. In my opinion, I agree with the latter statement on account of the positive personas it brings to the firms in the public's eyes and the uniform essence encapsulating the entire company a universal, formal dressing will attain, all of which shall be further in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the first benefit formatted clothes can achieve is a sense of unity in the organization. People's tendencies to discriminate and gossip based on the garments of others are rife in the workplace, leading to impacts that have persistently reared their ugly heads on one's mentality and esteem as individuals fatigued themselves with the constant demand to catch up with the norm to avoid isolation. The exhaustion from these incidents will not only lower productivity but can also lead to severe consequences on the harmony and cooperation of the corporation. As such, a standardized attiring system will avoid the nuisance and paltriness of this issue for jobholders, effectively raising the quality of their work and the working environment.

In addition, an establishment's values and standards are more often than not assessed by the population through the behaviours and manners of the associates, as the employees are often a reflection of their employers. Because of this, it is of great importance for institutions to put heavy emphasis on their subordinates' looks to create a formal impression on outsiders. Additionally, comfort-based apparel can create awkward and negative interactions in a conventional ambience, particularly during a meeting, for both the customers and colleagues. Hence, it is a cardinal necessity to exist the installation of requirements of ceremonial uniforms for organizational members in order to enhance the picture of the business.

In conclusion, a ubiquitous sense of dress is crucial for the upbringing of a productive and conducive work setting and should be the numero uno priority in the business industry.