Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people believe that the most important thing with employers is productive working performance of their employees who can wear whatever they want to when they go to workplaces. From my view, I partly agree with the opinion.

On one hand, if managers of companies do not ask their workers to wear any specific clothes when they are working, there are some benefits from this trend. The first merit of the issue is that people can choose any outfits which help them feel comfortable while they are working. Indeed, they have to wear the clothes for 8 hours on a daily basis, if their clothes are not suitable for them, how they can concentrate on their work. Thus, suitable outfit will make them work efficiently. The second advantage of the matter is that people tend not to spend much money on expensive clothes, which help them save money for themselves. In other words, people can use their budgets for other pivotal purposes such as supporting their own families, caring their parents and doing charity works. For example, a lot of man in Ho Chi Minh city tend to use their money for paying cost of living than buying new clothes.

On the other hand, appearances of people also play pivotal roles in their careers. Indeed, people who have to meet customers everyday need to dress smartly because this is the first impression they have with their potential customers. As a result, customers tend to listen to them thanks to their nice appearance. Thus, they have opportunities to increase the revenue of their company. For instance, the employees who sale clothes in stores tend to convince their customers successful due to the fact that they have nice outfits, which are the products of the stores. The other point which needs to be mentioned is that if employees of the companies have gorgeous clothes, they will make the companies are the good places not only for their customers but also for their coworkers to go to. Indeed, above of all, who can deny beautiful things when this feature is the nature of the mankind.

In conclusion, although the quality of employees’ works is the most important for organizations, their outfits also contribute to the success of the companies. Therefore, I partly agree with the statement that employers should not care about the clothes of their workers due to the benefits of their nice outfits as aforementioned analysis.