Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people have a belief that information should be shared as much as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world whereas others reckon that some knowledge is too pivotal or too valuable to be shared without costs. Both the opinions will be analyzed in this essay along with my opinion.

On the one hand, it is perceived that information about science, business or academy should be public on over the world. Indeed, if people share knowledge with each other, they can improve themselves by learning from the others. Besides, they might find out solutions for their problems which they have no idea before. For example, successful entrepreneurs share the ways to reduces production expenses so that new companies learn from them and run business more productively.

On the other hands, it is maintained that some studies are too vital to be shared freely. It is clear that researchers have spent a lot of time and expenses on their studies. As a result, they have the copyrights for their researches and those who want to use them need to pay fees for the researchers. For instance, a doctor did a study for 10 years with a lot of money so we have to pay money to read his study. Besides, it is important to consider which information could be popular because these studies can be used in wrong ways which might cause damages for societies. For example, DNA researches need to be controlled by the governments because some people can use them for illegal purposes.

In conclusion, I am inclined to support the latter opinion due to aforementioned analysis on that viewpoint.