Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education and that the government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

As the tuition fees ascend continually, the affordability of higher education is seem to be a topic of interest. It is argued that the government should abolish the tuition fee, irrespective of the financial status. I guarantee that waiving the college’s fee has some bad effects on the society and the bachelor’s degree holder.

There are some convincing reasons that the students should be allowed to be entitled to the university’s education for free. To the individual, the graduates will have more opportunities to have a job which has a high salary, this thing is extremely significant for the students come from the underprivileged families who want to have a better life. To the society the free-college policy will rise a more educated work force. Therefore, it will enrich the economy and make a intellectual community in the society.

Despite the compelling, positive benefits, I would argue that the provision of free-of-charge education also has some negative side. In fact, when people and people can pursue college without fee, the college’s degree will become useless due to there are too many graduates and the job market become very competitive as it is so the college qualification can not ensure there will be a good job for them. In addition to this, paying all of the tuition fee will make pressure for the government’s budget , guide to losing money, increasing the taxes or reducing welfare.

In conclusion, while the aforementioned benefits of waiving tuition make it seem like a good idea . I believe that the government should not make the college free for everyone.