Some people think that family is the most important influence on young adults. Other people think that friends are the most important influence on young adults. Which view do you agree with.Use examples to support your ideas.

In this day and age, parental and peers’ impact on individual’s development have always become a controversial debate. While I think friends can have a certain influence on adolescents, I believe that family plays a more critical role on raising children.

On the one hand, it is less challenging and more comfortable for us to share everything regardless of happiness, sadness or studying pressure with our friends. That is because they live in the same generation with us so they can fully understand our feelings and feel sympathetic for what we have gone through. Therefore, the advice of friends are regarded to be more influential and practical than that of anyone else. For example, when it comes to finding a job, we have a tendency to ask for our peers’ help. Moreover, friends are the ones who have many things in common with us so their actions tend to influence intimately ours. One of the real-life instances is that when we see our peers and believe that what they are doing is cool and eventually we’ll have a desire to do the same things as they do.

On the other hand, I believe that family has a great impact on children’s life. First of all, family environment is the first educational one because in this family every child gets the first lessons and guidance from the elderly. As a result, individual’s personality can be formed through the way of education of family members. For instance, if any parents have a habit of imposing their thoughts and craving on their children, they will likely become a solitary rather than sociable person. Secondly, parents and other older members in family are literally experienced and mature so it is true that they know how to deal with some grueling situations effectively. Consequently, children have a tendency of asking for their advice and experience to get by any situations that they have not met before and in particular to make the best decision. Finally, family is believed to always welcome us in spite of how terrible we are. In fact, parents tend not to leave us when we are in trouble but be ready to help us as much as they can. Therefore, we can fix our mistakes and choose the right path to go.

In general, while friends are thought to have a positive impact on children’s development, I believe that family plays much more essential part on their life.