“Some people think that getting a degree from a university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead.”

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often argued that getting a degree enables people to find a well-paid job while others suppose that it is not an obligatory thing to graduate the university. Although going straight into work helps employees to gain the stockpile of experience, I put a premium on the educational system as I am sure tat it gives a great opportunity to acquire some fundamental knowledge on the workplace.

On the one hand, the role of a higher education is of utmost importance as it helps people to get bundles of useful information that could be applicable on the workplaces. The point is that, the more useful knowledge an employee got in the university, the more chances he has in order to climb the career ladder. This, in turn, gives him the opportunity to get great salary. For instance, one of my friends had a job in one o Russian companies and he had to work with collegues and some of them did not have a degree. Because of it the boss and my friend had some struggles as those could not carry out their work on a higher level.

On the other hand, in the modern world getting experience takes the front seat in the most of labourmarkets. That is to say, that a lot of bosses prefer hiring people having practical skills to academic knowledge. Probably, in most cases it is related with soft skills because the better people could work in a close team or establish a good rapport with his colleagues, the more advantages they have before the eyes of emloyers. For example, nowadays in most of advanced countries such as Japan employers put more emphasis on soft skills rather than having a degree.