Some people think that going to university is the only to achieve success. Others believe that it is better to take vocational courses or going to work early. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people hold the view that the only path leading to the success is entering universities while others think that engaging vocational courses or working early will be more effective. From my perspective, I disagree with the opinion.

It is true that there are various advantages of studying at universities. To begin with, university gives people the chance for a career. In fact, the job market is extremely competitive and skilled employees are high in demand. Degrees are required for a wide range of careers so a university education will give students an advantage in the workforce. Also, university graduates are offered higher pay and greater financial stability. Another reason worth mentioning is that studying at universities helps people broaden professional relationships. To be more specific, universities offers a chance to meet people from many different backgrounds. With establishing good connections which can become future contacts and colleagues makes people feel a sense of happiness. As a result, this influences people’s living attitudes, which makes them more optimistic. This is one of characteristic allowing people get achievements.

Nevertheless, learning vocational courses or working early can help people successful for several reasons. Firstly, vocational courses are short-term training programs that often take less time and money than a degree – people can earn some certificates in couple of months with low cost. These courses can help people develop skill necessary for particular jobs which don’t require too much knowledge from books such as hairstylist, cameraman, photographer, make-up artist. These jobs also bring significant income. Moreover, working early can still lead success. With child prodigies, they absorb the hand-on experiences more quickly so some of them can start the company while they are young and never attend colleges.

In conclusion, for the reasons above, I believe that both university education and vocational courses or going to work early bring success for people.