Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary for health and long life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been claimed that both nutritious diet and physical activity have no affect on our health and life duration. I strongly disagree with this statement because the that we consume provides us with essential vitamins that were meant to protect the body from diseases and ensure proper functionality.

In addition, not having any sport activity is known for causing back problems and heart issues which are obviously damage the health.

Researches have shown that kinds of food have different kinds of nutritional values which some of them are essential for the human body functionality. For example, meat and fish provide protein that is known to be an important factor in tiredness prevention and protection from blood diseases such as Anemia.

If a person would not keep a good diet he might be lacked of important vitamins, hence he will be exposed to health issues.

In addition, the main aim of exercising is to strengthen the heart and prevent injuries that are caused by continually sitting. For instance, if a person sits all day without having any kind of activity, he will be struggling to do even the most elementary activities such as climb up the stairs, his heart will be extremely volnarable what increases his chances of getting a heart attack while young. In order to prevent such a dramatic injury, a person must do at least some basic exercises.

In conclusion, in my opinion both diet and exercise are necessary in order to have a strong body which is more resistant against diseases and injuries. Furthermore, a good diet is essential as a power and vitamin supplement and exercise protect from heart issues and other injuries.