University education is very much needed in this modern era to compete in the Global Village. Some people are of the opine that the learners should choose their higher studies subjects themselves, other opine that government should choose the discipline. It has become a matter of hostile debate so let us delve deeper and explain both the statements before I pen down my point of view.

Well, ideas and Outlook of people in a society always differs some people reckon that if student should opt their subject themselves according to their interest they will acheive good result in examination. Secondly, students who drop out within the studies, the rate of that students will decrease in future. For instance, in 2017, United kingdoms college dropout rate was 70% because government has gone against their choice of subjects. Thirdly, students who choose subject themselves will be able to take important decisions in their life, also self choice of subjects bring sense of responsibility and they pursue better for their bright future.

As every coin has two sides so lets flip the coin and try to understand the viewpoint of people carrying opposite view. First and foremost,if the government select subject for students, it is very beneficial for student because government choose subject for scholars according to job sectors and government knows very well about which sector has maximum job vacancies. What is more, this will decrease unemployment and if the unemployment is less, then countries go toward development. Last but not least, students who are not very mature while choosing their subject and whose parents are illiterate and cannot suggest their children while selecting subjects, in this government will help student in a good way.

Finally after considering both the justification I would like to opine that, if government should choose the subject for student it is very beneficial for student while finding better jobs and also for their future.