some people think that government should impose strict control of the usage of water. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Water has become more and more scarcer due to the global warming and serious pollution. Some people believe that government should supervise the amount of water providing for citizens while others claim that it is not necessary. I partly agree with the control the usage of water.

On the one hand, there are numerous tangible advantages associated with governmental control of water. Firstly, were it not for this action, water could be used excessively and squandered, followed by dire shortage of water in long run. Surveys have shown that than around 90% of water in the world is saline, but the small percentage is available to such a growing amount of population with up to 7 billion people. For that reason, equal distribution between citizens under the supervision makes sense for many sides from developing to developed countries. secondly, the quality of water is another matter of concern. in addition, Governments are predominantly responsible for purifying water to ensure that all citizens steer clear of diseases and unwanted troubles. Some individuals, as well, misuse water and cause such a huge waste, affecting the development of entire community.

On the other hand, it cannot be refuted that the intervention is seen as troublesome. Since governments are bound up in an ensemble of duties from economy to education, they will be soon overburdened and can hardly exercise effective control over the matter of water. Take Vietnam as an example of a nation where people in some regions are given good water quality while others suffer contaminated source of drink. Besides, the usage of water is the right of each person and contingent on personal need. Several groups may entail a huge amount of water to run their industries, but others are in need of a small level for household purposes. As a result, the imposition of government on the fair distribution proves unreasonable.

My idea is that both government and citizens are equitably accountable for the matter of water. Governments take charge of limiting wrong purposes of water usage and set the standard price for water as a service among community. Meanwhile, citizens have the right to use as much water as possible as long as they pay enough finance for the authority and prove that their exploitation is mutually beneficial.