Some people think that the government should invest in teaching science rather than in other subjects for a country's development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It cannot be denied that science is among the factors for the development of a country. There is an argument that science should be invested more than other majors at schools and universities. In my opinion, I tend to believe that investment on other subjects is equally important.

Life of human has changed positively thanks to the rapid growth of science and technology. On personal respective, science created a favorable condition for human to have a convenient life. For instance, laptops deal with tasks faster and more efficient than human. Moreover, science also contribute to the development of countries such as Japan and the US by boosting the resident's productivity. Although science has advantages, it does not mean it is the only factor that promote modern life. In other words, each individual demands receiving a well-rounded education, merely knowledge of technology.

Apart from that, students will likely to ignore other subjects if science is the only major which is put money on by government. They tend to pay little attention to subjects as they think these subjects are useless and impractical. For example, history is believed to be useless and dull. As a consequence, pupils may not have the full understanding of the world around. In addition, the role of non-science teacher might be affected. These teacher will not be recognized. As a result, parents will also show a negative attitude toward the teachers.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that despite the positive contribution of science to countries' progress, other subjects still affect to a country and the authorities should put money equally on each majors.