Some people think the government should not spend on international aid because there are disadvantaged people in their country, such as the unemployed and homeless.

Do you agree or disagree?

As many resources have been spent to support other countries, several debatable arguments related to whether governments should do charity activities for foreign countries and use these resources to support national issues or not have been lit. I advocate the former perspective due to the losses of the economy and negative effects reaped from these actions.

Firstly, it is true that international aids are resource-demanding activities such as human forces and money, this may cause shortages in national fundings. As a result, many domestic problems such as homelessness and unemployment would become severe, while these supports should have been used to alleviate these problems, which heavily impact society. These resources could help to build homes for the homeless and expand new industries to make more jobs for people. By doing this, governments could have abundance in their finances to support other nations. According to international reports, a dictator in many African countries donated millions of dollars to charity aids whereas starvation spread around their countries, causing millions of people suffering.

Furthermore, by spending too much attention on international issues, authorities would face unrest in other countries. By being involved too much in political issues, many governments unintentionally or intentionally spread doubts among people. Specifically, while running the supports in foreign countries, many private companies try to interfere with local authorities, expanding powers to gain benefits. This results in a fact that the purity of these governments would be deteriorated, which might lead to many illegal activities. In addition, depending heavily on external forces, poorer countries are likely to lose their internal motivation, which plays an essential role in developing a country. This is happening in some third countries, where citizens become inactive in resolving domestic issues, waiting for international aid.

In conclusion, first world countries should pay more attention to domestic issues rather than spend it on foreign countries, this could help them get more resources to deal with negative impacts on the economy and politics.