Some people think that the government should pay one of the parents of very youngs children to stay at home to look after their very young children. List the advantages and the disadvantages of this

Nowadays, at an early stage of a child's childhood, their parents tend to not be around that often as supposed. This causes the child to feel isolated, thinking that their parents do not care about him or her. Therefore, to ease the pain of feeling alone and abandoned, they approach bad ways such as drugs and violence. Some people think that the government should pay one of the parent of very young children to stay at home to look after their children. Below are the advantages and disadvantages of this policy.

To start it out, this policy lets one of the parents to be around their child, giving their child love and attention, making their child feel safe, secure and loved. Secondly, this policy lets one of the parents have time to educate their child as early childhood education is extremely important for a developing child.

On the downside, providing such policy will cause the family to suffer after the policy ends as the parent chosen to take care of their child will have a hard time finding a job due to inexperience, in the end the family has to suffer due to financial problems. Furthermore, the parent chosen will become dependent towards the government and is already used to the idea of the government funding them. When the policy ends, the parent will not be wiling to find a job and a family will be broken due to arguments about financial problems between the two parents .

To sum it all up, i think that such policies do bring great advantages despite the few disadvantages stated above. Overall i think if the parents are determined to raise their child well, nothing could stop them.