Some people think that the government should subsidize fruit and vegetables to make healthy food more affordable others argue that the government should tax unhealthy food instead

Without any doubt society is divided into two groups as per their distinct mindset of people. Therefore, this has become a debatable issue whether, government should provide subsidize for healthy food to become reasonable while others, have in order to impose tax for unhealthy food. This essay will not shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in conclusion.

To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to shared in its favour. First of all, authorities should support the farmers by providing loan and subsidize for the healthy food to more economical. The reason is that agriculture is the backbone of every nation. It boost the econmy of every countries. The second point is that, government should export high-tech equipment’s to equip the farmers and giving appropriate training with the use of advanced technology. This will helps the farmers in doing agriculture production in a better way. In addition, natural catastrophe, climatic changes are the main issues that farmers faces now a days. Therefore, authorities should be supportive to promote agriculture by providing loan and equipment’s for healthy foods and vegetables.

Moving towards the second argument of this debate, the first point is imposing tax on unhealthy food is also a indispensable part. Authorities should take regular check on markets and shops to control supplying of unhealthy items and quality of items. For instances, in Kerala, actions had been taken on those who sell filthy fishes on markets moreover, if found they will punish by paying fine. Apart from this government should make a criteria that a period of time. As a result, to some extent it is possible to utilize healthy foods in a better way.

In conclusion, according to my perceptive, I concur that, although government must provide a helping hand to farmers to get food in a reasonable way nevertheless, unhealthy food items need to be caught and impose tax on them.