It has been universally acknowledged that the problems and associated usage of plastics are escalating at an alarming rate in the current scenario. This problem has been of a depressing magnitude. Although a plethora of reasons are there, yet some sensible solutions are also available to curb this grave concern.

Commencing with the issues which are responsible for the growth of it. The first main issue is that plastic has stuck around for thousands of years which is, directly and indirectly, threatening and spreading toxins to wildlife and marine mammals. To demonstrate, many organisms engulf plastic debris as their food, entangled in the digestive system which destroys marine mammals. The second contributing factor is, that plastic contributed to global warming. The hazardous gaseous toxins released from the plastic things get burned enters into the atmosphere which makes the temperature rises substantially leads to global warming. Conclusively, plastics usage destroys the insubstantial ways of every inhabitant.

To solve this serious issue, some measures can be taken. Firstly, would be taken by authorities should ban the usage of plastic items. Instead, to illustrate, Instead, eco-friendly methods of using things like paper or recycling things can be introduced. In addition to this, participate in a beach or river cleanup, reduce single-use device plastics, support organizations addressing plastic pollution can be done by individuals to solve the problem as a consequence(therefore), we can reduce the detrimental effects to some extent.

To recapitulate, unquestionably, this problem has become a burning question of the day. Therefore, it is not an easy task to solve this. Government and people should come forward to mitigate this complex issue.