Some people think the government should take measures regarding the healthy lifestyles of individuals. Others think it must be managed by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is believed by many people that to decide living with healthy lifestyles is the responsibility of each person, while others state that this should be controlled by the government. This issue will cite both perspectives which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

To begin with, proponents of choosing well-being life which is individuals’ personal choice contend that an individual is the best doctor to understand how to maintain health. To illustrate, vegetarians’ lifestyle barely fit for someone who needs animal protein in which plant-based diet, in some cases, could induce several diseases (hair loss and anemia). Furthermore, the growing number of society's awareness to balance personal healthcare and basic/primary needs might be a preventive action to avoid unexpected medical expenses. If they neglect the regular medical check-up, this will both risk their health and overspend other savings ranging from monthly outcome to future-planned budget.

On the other hand, opponents of this view point out that the public health treatment are government's duty derived from civilised society taxes. The budget not only could be allocated to provide health insurance, but also establishes health-related facilities to encourage citizens to a better physical endurance. In addition, the percentage of healthier minds and fitter body of citizen may determine a welfare state. Considering Africa as poor continent, the support of authority to intensively care for public medical attention might boost low life expectancy, as regard to malnutrition and unhealthy dietary habit.

In conclusion, it seems to me that government’s responsibility is prior to individual’s health quality in terms of allocating national tax on health services as well as improving public well-being. This is provided that ones have to compile with their own healthy self-concept.