Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is often argued that the government's financial support for art is a wastage of financial resources that can be invested to improve other useful sources.I am completely against this notion and I think allocating funds on art is vital because of its major role in passing the traditions to young generations and being lucrative.

Firstly, art is an eminent way to express someone's opinion regarding the issue and artists have tendency to reflect their society's culture, traditions and heritage in their artistic works and projects. Hence, it would be the best way to pass the legacy of society to the next generations.Moreover , arts can provide us with valuable information about the lifestyle of our ancestors and their mental approach. When people visit ancient places , for example, they can easily image the lifestyles of ancient people by seeing figurative arts made by them.

Secondly, supporting art financially can result in turn economic growth of a country. By this I mean , Providing the fact that some pieces of an art become famuos all over the world, then it would attract more tourists, stimulate business activity and expand workforce of this country. Furthermore, having a good economic condition means automatically fulfilling almost all basic needs of its citizens. However, unless government supports these artists with sufficient funds, this may affect their confidence which would result in lessing of their skills.

In conclusion, government should invest in the art in order to keep the trace of our culture for upcoming generations and facilitate the artists to improve their skills.