Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that by some that spending money on the arts id unnecessary and government should fund this money on other sectors. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement because arts play crucial role for country even though some industries such as education and health are the most important.

Firstly, all nations express their culture by arts and it can be resource of incomes. Reason this is most tourists visit museums and go to music or dance concerts in order to learn different culture and tradition. For instance, the Indian government actively uses traditional arts forms to promote tourism in the country. India’s classical dances have fascinated audience all over the world and attract thousands of international tourists to the nation. Therefore, financing to improve arts has plenty of profits for economic advancement.

Secondly, arts allow people to relax, appreciate and even find their food. In other words, this sector creates many job positions namely singer, dancer, painter, decorator, sculptor etc. for example, in my country, The Mongolian State Academic Theater of drama has about 500 workers including artists and assistants. If government stop to give funding, not only those people will lost their job, but also audience will not have any exciting performances to enjoy. Hence, arts have positive impacts for both who do this and who watch this.

In conclusion, other expenditures are vital for country. Arts, however, has equally responsible for society and finance. Thus, allocating money on arts is not waste, conversely it is needed and brings merits.