Choosing proper schools for their children is complicated problem for parents. Although there are two options that single-sex schools and mixed schools, some people believe that single-gender school affects negatively future of students. I partially agree with this statement and think that it has equally benefits and drawbacks.

On the one hand, studying at single-sex schools has less discipline issues, which allows effective class time. When boys and girls learning together, there are various contradictions which lead bad behavior in the classroom among two genders. In contrast, single-gender schools can avoid this kind of problems and as a result, everyone would completely focus on their lesson. For example, a recent study found that 85%of students who study at single-sex high schools have more ability of concentrate than students of co-educational high schools. Therefore, this type of schools does not waste special time and improves attention skills.

On the other hand, single-gender school cannot be mirror of genuine society but mixed school can do. In other words, the latter provide opportunities to build skills such as cooperating which they need to have for successful future in real world. If males and females work together, it will give chance to learn different perspectives from each other and teamwork which is mainly required ability by companies. In fact, the major criteria of Gatsuurt company, one of the big organizations in Mongolia, is co-working in order to employ. Thus, co-educational schools positively contribute children to become skillful citizen rather than single-gender schools.

In conclusion, I agree with single-sex educational institutions have disadvantages. However, it has also advantages for children to study without disturbs and be productive.