Some people think that the government is wasting money on arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view ?

According to the statement, some individuals consider that legal authorities are misspended funds on arts or such exhibitions rater than to utilise on essential tasks which could vje better for nation. I completely agree with the statement and reasons are explained in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, although arts us important and major source of entertainment and creativity frame of mind. However, there are also another essential sectors which are undeveloped and authorities should be provide concentration and spend funds on them to make their services and conditions in superior manner. The first and foremost factor is, to give attention towards medical services of a nation. Because, there is higher proportion of residents which are suffering from poor medical facilities which leads to incline in mortality rate. For instance, in India, there are numerous states and areas such as slum areas, where medical and hospitality services are not available due to which, in every decade, number of individuals and especially children become died due to unhygienic conditions, poor medication and malnutrition. Therefore, government should provide free of charge medical facilities which becomes beneficial for national, because, via this manner, number of citizens become able to recieve superior health services.

Furthermore, the another factor is advancement in infrastructure which includes road connective system, transportation, organization,power and water supply so on. These all things play vital role in the development of a country. Because, if law makers spend funds to improve the infrastructure of a nation. Thus, they become able to export and import goods from foreign countries via superior transportation links which becomes as positive aspect for the economic progression. Apart from that, legal committees have to utilise part of funds in education system of their nation. Because, there is large count of children who are deficient from education due to poverty or unavailability of school in their areas. Due to this, nation may face catastrophic issues in further few decades. Because, progression of nation depends on present generation. Therefore, authorities should provide quality education to children by opening government schools or by providing scholarships. As a result, through this manner, nation will become migrate towards their progression in plenty of sector.

To recapitulate, I personally believe that, government should spend on another sectors rather than arts. Because, those another sections such as hospitality, infrastructure, education and so on will gives positive impression and leads to development of nation.