Some people think that the government is wasting money on arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view ?

According to the statement, some individuals believe that legal authorities are wasted funds on arts or such exhibitions rather than to spend on another essential tasks which could prove to be better for country. It seems to me as complete disagreement with this notion and reasons are explained in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are numerous art exhibitions such as museums, art galleries and so on which plays major role in the development of a nation. Therefore, there is neither be wasted nor be useless to spend funds in arts. There are plethora of reasons which shows the necessity of arts. The first and foremost reason is, this criteria leads to inclination towards tourism. Because, every nation have their plenty of ancient museums and art galleries which contains lot of historical items and another tools which showa the attraction of tourists to visit there. Due to which, large proportion of visitors may visit from foreign countries due to these art exhibitions to notify them. Thus, they also need accomodation and transportation services. Therefore, they provide charges for these services and also checkout entry tickets with maximum charges. As a result, this become leads to economic progression of nation due to proliferation of tourism via these arts events.

Furthermore, the another factor is evidences of the historical events and culture of a nation. In this criteria, these galleries provided knowledge and boost out informative skills. Because, there are number of things which depicts the picture if history, ancient culture and tools which are preserved in these museums. There exhibitions attached the residents with their history of nation. Apart from that, these exhibitions of museums also become source of employment for numerous masses. Because, if tourists attraction inclines which leads to necessity of more count of staff in hotels for superior services and also guardmen to seek the items for their protection. Due to this, number of individuals become able to be employed on such posts as waiters or guardians. As a result, this also leads to the development of nation due to proliferation of employment.

To recapitulate, I personally consider that spending funds in arts is not concern towards wastage because this shows positive impacts on the development of nation such as tourism, employment and so on.