Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have the freedom to do any sports or activity.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While it is believed that some extreme sports ought to be prohibited because of the possible damage they may cause, others are of the opinion that freedom should be given to participants in any sports or activity. From my perspective, although such sports may involve some potential risks, it should be up to players to choose which sports to partake in.

Advocates of banning certain sports may argue that there are barriers, even life-threatening to these kinds of sport. Participants are prone to serious or even fatal injuries. Examples can be seen in skiing and snowboarding. Head injuries are the leading cause of death and critical injury in skiing and snowboarding and range from concussions to severe traumatic brain injury. Fall, which is unavoidable in any sports let alone skiing and snowboarding, are the primary cause of traumatic brain injury. In addition, the prohibitive cost of equipment is another thing to consider. To perform extreme sports activities, it is better to get hands on the best equipment possible because a person’s life may depend on it. However, extreme sports gear can be high-priced. Additionally, these safety tools are released on a regular basis so the possession of the latest equipment is necessary all the time.

Nevertheless, I believe that people should have the autonomy to play any sports they want, regardless of their danger. This is firstly because people can gain the ability to stay centered when taking part in such kinds of sports. Extreme sports can push them to their physical and mental limits. When this happens, it is easy to lose their cool, but that can result in potentially dangerous mistakes. Individuals who regularly perform feats such as jumping out of an airplane change the chemical makeup of their minds. When this happens, they become more capable of staying calm and centered during stressful situations. Furthermore, extreme sports activities also help people have healthier hearts. Studies and research have shown that those who take active vacations have fewer chances of having a heart attack. Also, when being active, a person is reducing stress and anxiety, which in turn lessens the blood pressure.

In conclusion, I believe people are entitled to play dangerous sports if they want because of the benefits for their health and their confidence despite probable accidents and the cost of necessary equipment.