Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The popularity of extreme sports has exponentially increased over the last few decades. Although councils are believed to prohibit such dangerous sports, other people still fight for their freedom in sports. This essay will discuss two points of view and argue in favor of the latter.

Those who refuse to play such sports might be afraid of exposure to extreme weather conditions, such as storms and cyclones. Imagine hiking mountains in such terrible weather conditions takes players to the risk of uncertainty and unsafety, such as unexpected slips, while on the trail. Secondly, players might be vulnerable to severe or fatal injuries while doing dangerous sports. For example, those indifferent to the instructions or neglect the warning of their physical trainers are more likely to risk injury or even death.

On the other hand, I would be against the ban on extreme sports for the following reasons. Firstly, the degree of risk does not rely on the types of sports, whether leisure or extreme sports, yet the players themselves. It is essential for them to absorb the basic instructions before practicing, or get into accidents while doing these sports. Moreover, a regulation prohibiting extreme sports can lead to much public controversy regarding human rights. Imagine if there is any elimination of the sport a particular group of players is drawn to, the consequence would be highly controversial since humans have the rights to do any sports they prefer.

In conclusion, there is no excuse for humans to ban extreme sports, just only for fear of uncertainty about health safety. From my perspective, each player should be responsible for their comprehension about these sports before going into practice.