Some people think that governments should give financial support to

creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists

should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own

opinion.

Some individuals argue that the authorities should pay for brilliant artists, namely painters and musicians while others say that these people should be supported by other alternatives. From my perspective, I totally agree with the latter opinion.

On the one hand, creative artists should be funded by the governments of countries that they work in. All masterpieces created by unprecedented people which are served for the public should be paid by political leaders. There is an array of public exhibitions and performances, for example, which the local public is unlikely to be charged, attracting innumerable number of residents. As the entrance fee is zero, the creators of mind-blowing work would struggle to have a favorable living standard if the governments shirk their responsibilities to pay for them, acting as a deterrent to dissuade artists from being motivated.

On the other hand, there are other numerous sources that artistic works can be remunerated with a considerable amount of money. Firstly, income based on the number of audiences and consumers is one of the main sources for creative artists. A good example of this is that singers will attain an amount of money hinged on the number of tickets sold for their liveshows, and the more renowed the singer is, the more money he achieves. Secondly, Youtube, one of the most ubiquitous social media nowadays, is a marvelous financial source that artists tend to deploy to make money. Everyone is eligible to post their products on this platform regardless of categories, and the administrators working at Youtube will reimburse the owners of videos drawing a substantial number of viewers. Thus, artists have another choices of which they can take advantage to get out of the rat race without depending on the governments.

In conclusion, although money received from the governments is a decent financial source, I believe artists could opt for other alternatives such as the money achieved from selling tickets or Youtube to increase their income.