Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful

educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an

adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of

video games outweigh the benefits?

Some individuals contend that video games is one of the beneficial tools to develop personal development and a marvelous way to relax while others argue that they pose a threat to gamers. From my perspective, I totally agree with the latter idea.

On the one hand, it is said that opting for video games will allow people to reap several benefits. Firstly, games enable the human race to unwind after depleted classes without causing harmful consequences. Indeed, when they are engaged in playing a video game, the only thing they can do is using a keyboard and an optical mouse to control everything on the screen, which barely puts anyone at risk. Secondly, this recreational entertainment makes a huge contribution to broaden young people’s horizons. There is a considerable number of educational games which are developed to provide players with a massive source of information from different fields, fostering human beings to learn more in order to take their understanding even further.

On the other hand, it is inevitable that spending a substantial amout of time keeping eyes glued to the screen will be harmful. The problem which has been increasingly ubiquitous so far is the addiction to video games of teenagers. Without parent’s proper surveillance, people aged 10 to 16 have a tendency to immerse in online games continuously without paying attention to fulfil homeworks, resulting in abject grades at schools. Not only that but being addicted to games will also threaten people’s health. Should an idividual sits in front of a screen for an extended period, they are likely to suffer from various detrimental diseases. As a result, they are deprived of chances to accumulate knowledge while being at a hospital dealing with illness.

In conclusion, although video games bring benefits to players, they has a negative effect on the lifestyle in the long run.