Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism

could be developed in the future.

Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Some individuals contend that it is possible to develop space tourism due to the advancement of technology. From my perspective, I believe this novel service both have advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, it is true that space tourism will bring several benefits to the human race. Firstly, this revolutionary industry will help a country increase its financial wealth. As people have had a better living standards, they desire to travel to tourist attractions that enable them to broaden their horizons, and that space is a suitable site which satisfies their needs. As a result, there will be numerous citizens making reservations to travel beyond the Earth, increasing the national income tremendously. Secondly, more job opportunities will be available for inhabitants, alleviating the high rate of unemployment.

On the other hand, while space tourism contributes to economic development, it could have some negative effects as well. It is inevitable that tourists have to take risks in order to travel in space. Due to the novelty of the industry and the different environment from the Earth, errors have a tendency to take place unexpectedly, which could put people’s health at risk. Another consequence that human beings have to deal with is that pollutions could happen in space and on the Earth. If there is the substantial number of tourists travelling in space, various garbage will be discharged to space and the Earth will be severely contaminated because of fossil fuel reliance in order to operate spacecrafts and rockets.

In conclusion, although space tourism will help a country reap financial benefits, it poses a hostile threat to the environment both on the Earth and in space.