Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to

entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

Discuss both views and give you own opinion

It is true that museum is a great place for both entertaining and educational purposes. From my perspective, I am an advocate of the opinion that people should visit museum to enrich their knowledge.

On the one hand, it is arguably said that museum is one of the ubiquitous places for stress relief and revitalization. This is a unique site that has numerous attractive backgrounds and historical items, and therefore the public has a tendency to save memories by taking photos with their friends and families. This means that they are able to enhance the relationships with peers or tighten family bonds, which makes a huge contribution to help them feel comfortable and enjoyable after depleted working hours or stressful classes. Furthermore, people also have chances to enjoy masterpieces composed by renowned artists with ease comparing to the pressures they have to deal with at the workplaces or schools.

On the other hand, some contend that people are able to take their understanding even further when visit museums. Firstly, the city dwellers visiting museums on a regular basis are conveyed about a number of historical events. As a result, being exposed to periods that various soldiers combat against enemies to gain freedom will heighten people’s patriotism. Secondly, museum visitors are informed about how difficult living conditions their predecessors had to cope with. If they know that people living in the war time hardly had sufficient advantageous opportunity to live and study, they will respect the improved quality life that they have these days.

In conclusion, I believe that museum is a decent educative method for inhabitants, especially adolescents rather than a pleasure place.