Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best

route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job

straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals say that accessibility to tertiary education is a decent choice to ensure a job after graduating while others argue that joining the workforce as soon as finishing high schools is a great decision. From a personal perspective, I totally disagree with the latter idea.

On the one hand, leaving school tends to allow people to reap several benefits. It is said that vocational trainings have increasingly become ubiquitous these day with provision of a wide range of different professions. School-leavers, therefore, are able to take these courses after finishing studying at educational institutions, and this will help them alleviate the burden of living expenses and take care of their families. If they are unable to continue pursuing higher education, getting a job has an integral part in their lives.

On the other hand, entry to university or college seems to be an inevitable method to ensure a future job. After achieving a diploma from prestigious institutions, an individual will be provided with profound knowledge that plays a vital role in the job performance. All the experience and soft skills gained while being in university will enhance the job opportunities as well as job security for undergraduates whereas school dropouts are hardly proficient to take responsibilities relating to professional tasks. Furthermore, being a university student allow a person to expand their relationships with competent companions and partners who have a tendency to provide assistance for them in the near future.

In conclusion, although quiting studying will benefit a human in an early stage, finishing nearly 4 years at university has been shown a popular choice for the majority due to its beneficial advantages.