Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

Many people have different views about the role and function of museums. In my opnion, museums can and should be both entertaining and educational places.

On the one hand, museums can be a greatly entertaining place and one of the top attracted tourist destinations. In the museums, there are many pictures about culture, customs and history related to The Resistences in there, which make visitors feel more interested than reading books. Moreover, many museums build some models such as ancient houses, machines and many exhibits will be showed to visitors to watch, so they do not feel bored. As a result, museums are one of the places which is selected by visitors to entertain.

On the other hand, exhibition in museums helps visitors understand mnay things about that the city, country. Some museums employ guides who talk to visitors about meaning of pictures, function of exhibits with ancient society or explain some questions visitors ask. Especially children, that knowledge may be very useful in their study. Instead of reading books or learning history in a boring way, children can gain a lot of well-being information from museum, This way, museum play an important role in teaching people in history, science field and many other aspects of life.

In a word, a good museum will have function in entertainment and education, so people can be happy and learn something from there at the same time.