Some people are born to be leaders, while others believe leadership can be learnt.

Discuss both views and give opinion

Some individuals contend that leaderships are endowed to certain people and it is tough for other to gain leadership skills while others argue that training would enable a person to become a leader. From my perspective, I totally agree with the latter idea.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that there are several inhabitants having particular traits which allow them to be an outstanding leader. It is said that an up-and-coming leader is one of the most confident members in a team. Such an individual is capable of conveying feelings without reticence, which is extremely beneficial to minimize barriers among other people. Another traits that shapes a phenomenal leader is a decisive characteristic. With the capacity of determining a chance of success of a situation, a potential leader tends to make precise decisions, generating a high rate of achieving numerous accomplishments for the group. An ordinary person, therefore, who are devoid of aforementioned traits is hardly a decent leader.

On the other hand, it is true that knowledge acquisition can help a human become an excellent leader. In order to lead a team to attain a specific goal, it is immensely essential for one to have a good grasp of the field that the team is working on. By accumulating knowledge and participating in manifold training programs, a prospective leader could gain utilitarian experience, contributing to driving a team towards success. For example, Cong Phuong, a ubiquitous football player of the Vietnam nation team, was not a proficient athlete when he was 18, and thus few people knew his name in 2017. However, practicing football skills on a regular basis has allowed him to become one of the most talented players and he is now a successful team leader who is respected by both his colleagues and fans.

In conclusion, although there are several potential people who have capacity to become a competent leader without being trained, it is possible for one to be given a highest position of a group if he or she make sufficient strenuous efforts.