Some people think that the governments should give financial support to artists, musicians and poets. Others think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some individuals advocate the idea that government are encouraged to invest in development of art, it is believed that it wastes a huge amount of money. Both perspectives will be analyzed in this essay.

There is little doubt that giving financial support to artists, musicians and poets requires an excessive amount of money. In fact, creating a masterpiece such as film, music, photography is prohibitively expensive while there are a multitude of other crucial sectors like economy, education, healthcare system which need financial aid. Therefore, investing in art is likely to become a heavy burden on national budget. Government, as a result, would impose more taxes to businesses and residents.

Nevertheless, it is advisable that governments fund for art due to some merits. Primarily, by investing in art, government coul recognize the contribution of artists, musicians and poets. Indeed, they contribute to conserve an enrich cultural identity of a country. It means masterpieces reflect the history and the lifestyle as well as the traditional customs which embrace mentel and cultural value of nation. Secondly, spending money promoting art contribute to develop entertainment of citizens. According to a research, in French, a majority of population consider discovery of masterpieces as an effective way of entertainment.

In conclusion, it is indispensable that government invests in development of art.