As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

it is obvious these days that people spend a great deal of time at work, thus job satisfaction is one of the most fundamental factors in their wellbeing. this essay will first discuss what elements lead to happiness in their career, and whether or not these elements are realistic for all employees.

There are two predominant contributors to job satisfaction. Firstly, workers' gratification stems from generous salary and promotion policy. In fact, due to the high living standard, residents require a substantial revenue to satisfy their basic demand of daily activities as well as support their family. According to a research, 80% workers with high salary are happier than those with low-paid occupation. Secondly, working environment is also an important factor to consider. this means that the workplace is well-equipped with leading-edge facilities, which bring a sense of comfort and safety to employees. Besides, their colleagues should be friendly and lend them a hand when they get into trouble.

Nevertheless, since workers have their own expectation of job satisfaction, it is almost unrealistic to define an ideal job for all. Indeed, in many impoverished countries or remote areas, residents have no reservations in performing strenuous tasks in construction sites or factories containing hazardous gas and radioactive substance to have monthly income. Another typical example is that numerous workers do not hesitate to design from a well-paid job in global companies to pursue their dream job.

In conclusion, job satisfaction derives from a multitude of factors such as good remuneration, friendly and comfortable working environment,.. And each individuals expects different elements.