Some people think that governments should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a general debate on education that it is thought the government should invest more money in teaching science for a country's development. I will give some of my opinions here.

Firstly , investing more money in teaching science than other subjects may not promote the development of a country’s science technology. The knowledge that students studied at school are limited that too much economic support is useless to some degrees .Thus it will cause a waste of the money which is actually a loss of a country

Furthermore,investing more money in teaching science is unfair to students in other majors , Students who don’t expertized in science also have ability and ambition to make progress for their country's development . If more money are spent in science education, less money are spent in arts and literature, which will cause students’ dissatisfaction . Moreover, many students may study science instead of their dreaming major, distributing to a strong unbalance between science and other fields for a long time, which is bad for a country’s development.

However, if more money is invested in teaching science, the facilities and teachers will be more helpful to students and obviously they will learn better which will contribute to a success in learning. By the solid knowledge learnt at school,students will make some progress in science field and even make a country develop.

To sum up, although investing more money in science teaching than other subjects may accelerate the progress of a country’s development , but the disadvantages are also clear that it will make learning in other field become more difficult, causing the decline of other fields’ development of a country