Some people think that governments should invest more in public services instead of wasting money on arts such as music and paintings.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that governments has no such planning for investment. Some individuals are of the opinion that government has good in providing public services whereas others opine that they are not. It is necessary to look at both arguments before forming an opinion. In the following paragraphs, I shall discuss the reason.

In my opinion, government should have more focuses on providing better services to their citizens which are not seeing in many places. Moreover, government has invested mammoth money for advertising their schemes what they did and what they will do rather than increase public services like public transportation, public security, education etc. People depends on government services which affects their daily life, their daily routines. For example, a person who is going to office, five days in a week, have fixed timing but because of delay in bus or local train will affect to reaching on time and because of that sometime his/her managers shouted on him.

On the other hand, other than public services lots of things which also government has to do for development perspective. There is no issue to investing money on arts like music, painting, gardening. Without any doubt, these things are also played a vital role for increasing economy of our county. People all over the world, has come in our country for investing money on different type of arts like in making movies which helps to improve our economy.

In conclusion, public services and arts both are necessary for the country development and for that government has to invest on them. But providing best services to their people has always first priority of the government and investing more money for that.