Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (such as the environment). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that there are different views about how government’s fund should be allocated. While many people suppose that authorities should spend the budget on better public transports, I would argue that it is better to expenditure money on other categories such as economy, health, education.

On the one hand, developing a faster means of public transport would bring a lot of benefits in some extents. Firstly, using public transportations can be a way for people to save the environment. When public transports can fulfill customers’ demands for high quality condition and fast, punctual and friendly service, people will be more motivated to use them as a vehicle to commute to work. As a result, it could possible reduce air pollution which is caused by emission from means of transport. Secondly, taking public transports could be more economical and safe. When more people commute underground or share the space in a bus, public transports would help reduce traffic congestions and fatal accidents. In addition, tickets cost much less than the fuel they need for their private as people could save a great deal of money for other important things.

On the other hand, I believe that spending money on the other sectors such as: economic, health and education would be much more necessary because of some main reasons. The first reason is that developing economic could create jobs, cope with social problems and enhance the quality of standard life for people. When economic growths, people would have countless opportunities to access technology in the world which could apply to improve transport systems, construction methods and management… Further more one reason is that by expending money on health and education system could ensure a quality human resource which meet the demand of the international integration in the future. In addition, health and education also are two key factors to guarantee sustainable development of a country.

In conclusion, although both expenditure budget on better means of public transport or on developing economic, health/ education system are advantageous in their own ways, it seems to me that it is better to take opportunities for other vital fields.