Some people think high-end technology can prevent and cut-down the rate of committing crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology and crime have remained sources of controversy for a long time. It is argued that technological advances play an important role in decreasing the crime rate in today’s world. From my viewpoint, I completely agree with this statement on account of its huge contributions to thievery prevention.

Technological evolution is of immense paramountcy in alleviating the rate of crime. As aforementioned, high-tech apparatus and software greatly facilitate confronting the problems of theft. This outlook is exemplified clearly by Prepol application. The faculty of this programme is anticipating when and where the crime will occur, therefore, helps the police take the initiative in averting that offence. As a result, the police in Los Angles, America have been utilizing this high-end software for recent years and the cases of thievery in this area have diminished substantially. In this way, the usages of cutting-edge technology manifest a myriad of fruitful upshots in precluding the criminality.

It is virtually inevitable that bleeding-edge technology renders the assistance in posing potential hazards in cyberspace such as phishing, pharming, cyberattack. However, I subscribe to the perspective that not only do the delinquents take advantages from state-of-the-art technology but the internet users and also gain benefits. This is because today’s antivirus software has been upgraded modernly to support users in eluding the ransomwares effectively. Furthermore, technological innovation provides the white-hat hackers who are renowned as the protectors on the internet with a multitude of sophisticated equipment to combat the outlaws in cyperspace. Technological advances thereby produce favorable outcomes in the cybercrime avoidance.

In conclusion, although there are still some drawbacks, I totally concur that technological development contributes considerably to the reduction of crime rate, including theft and lawbreakers in cyberspace.