In the past people used to wear their traditional clothes depending on their culture. Nowadays the trend is changing and people wear different clothes. It is a positive or negative development ? How does it affect certain societies and people's behavior ?

It is true that people today tend to wear various attire instead of choosing traditional garments which are suitable for their culture as they used to. From my perspective, this development is both positive and negative.

On the one hand, the benefits of different attire are about working efficiency and self-assurance. Firstly, it is scientifically shown that clothes play an important role in the productivity of people’s work. Take an example of singers, when they wear beautiful, impressive dresses, they look gorgeous and shine on the stage, thus bringing many excellent songs to the audience. Secondly, suitable outfits also boost people’s confidence. A businessman, for instance, will be confident and energetic in a vest rather than in casual clothes so that they can deal well with the clients to sign big contracts, which contribute to the company’s outcome and the economy of the country.

On the other hand, the drawbacks of this trend can be evaluated from the opposite angle. First of all, variety of garments also results in costing a lot of money. For example, many adolescents nowadays spend too much money on different types of brand clothes, which is a waste because they just wear a few those and after a long time not being worn, those clothes will be so tight that they can’t wear them anymore. Additionally, taking too much time to choose what to wear in a mass of clothing is time-consuming. When people are going to come to a party such as wedding, birthday…, some of them squander an hour, even 2 or 3 hours just on what type of dress or vest is the most beautiful, attracting.

In conclusion, while I recognize the positive aspect of wearing different clothes, I also consider it to be a negative development.