I believe, in today’s world people's perspectives on their choice of clothing, has a lot to do with the changing trends and comfort level. Traditional wear is now passé, which use to be a daily outfit as in the olden days. A shift from traditional wear to modern similar wear reflects a positive change in society.

Many people migrate to different lands for work or to settle, so when one follows a similar clothing trend, the person easily gels in the new community, as the saying "When in Rome, do as the Romans". It helps them to look similar to others in their society, irrespective of their culture, region, religion and thereby, encouraging unity in diversity. Most of the people would like to be a part of the trend and the global community unless someone is personally interested in traditional clothes. Since it is common similar wear, so they can be easily manufactured and in bulk in no time with the use of the latest technology.

Persons wearing jeans and T-shirts might not be so attached and aware of their ancestral traditions and history, as compared, to someone still following traditional wear. After all, it is a matter of personal choice and interest. The traditional wear depicts the culture of a region, which they inherited from their ancestors. The traditional attire's are not easily manufactured, due to different old techniques to be used, for example, a Japanese Kimono, which is hand-crafted.

Thereby, concluding this new trend of wearing similar clothing over traditional ones is here to stay.