Of late, worldwide we notice a fairly increasing trend of the younger generation stepping out of their parents’ home to independently start new lives either on their own or sharing with a friend, after graduation from school. This essay reasons out the positive impact of this lifestyle of early adulthood on society.

We could realize such a lifestyle has a plethora of benefits for both the parents and the younger generation. The young adults after stepping out of the shade of their parents get a chance to explore real-life independently while learning and balancing daily activities like house chores, cleaning, grocery shopping, and financial aspects all by themselves. To support the finances they are provoked to explore different skills and jobs on a part-time or full-time basis as per their needs, thereby inculcating in them a sense of responsibility and instilling in them the value of hard-earned money. This reduces their dependency on parents. It also teaches the importance of time, ethics and discipline of life, which helps them to grow as a mature person. Initially, new situations might seem challenging to them, but towards the end the experience is worth it, to advance self.

While the young ones are busy exploring their new lives, the older generation now gets all the time in the world again for themselves, which they didn’t have for a very long time while their kids were growing up. They have all the time for travel, social activities, learning new hobbies, and so on.

As we know, a man is known by the company he keeps, the people around us do leave an impact on our lives, so parents have to take care during the growing years of their kids, to help them understand and differentiate between right and wrong. This will prevent young adults from falling prey to petty crimes or drug habits, thereby saving themselves from troubles in the future.

Anything and everything comes with pros and cons, it takes a while to adjust to the new course of life. To conclude the negative aspects are outweighed by the positive ones for both parents and children.