Well, in my opinion, many people would agree that to get a good job, one needs to attain and earn a university education.

Do we think formal education bears no importance? For a job, people with good degrees stand an excellent chance above the ones without it. Formal education helps to back a strong background to apply for academic-related jobs. For example, for jobs in sectors of law, medicine or teaching and so on, a proper associated degree in the same field is the most desirable factor for consideration. That’s the reason, there is rising competition in universities for good degrees, and by each passing year, you have various courses adding up to cater to the undying need of the evolving career market.

On the contrary, some people consider the development of soft-skills and experience is more valuable than formal studies. In my view, soft skills such as leadership skills and other interpersonal skills along with relevant inline experience would help the candidate to perform in businesses once they are aboard, without further delays by spending time in training, thereby proving an asset to the company.

Knowledge from basic level to advanced and experience helps one to track down the root cause of a problem and resolve all the areas of the issue with ease, collectively they are interdependent. But, as we also know, nowadays to be an expert in businesses too you are preferred with a master's degree to excel.

We may conclude, university education will have a significant reliable foothold over mere soft skill development and experience, to get hold of a good job and to excel in their career.